Jaguar I-PACE declared as 2019’s World Car of the Year

At the opening of the New York International Auto Show, Jaguar Land Rover was also awarded, for the very first time, the World Green Car award for the Jaguar I-PACE.

Winning the 2019 World Car Design of the Year award also means the Jaguar I-PACE now has four of those titles under its belt.

The other finalist the Audi e-tron that GC Mah went to see in San Francisco.

The Jaguar I-PACE was shortlisted from an initial pool of 40 cars from all over the world and emerged victorious ahead of two other finalists – the Audi e-tron and the Volvo S60/V60 – for the 2019 World Car of the Year Award.

Here’s the full list of winners from all the categories:

2019 World Car of the Year: Jaguar I-PACE
2019 World Urban Car of the Year: Suzuki Jimny
2019 World Luxury Car of the Year: Audi A7
2019 World Performance Car of the Year: McLaren 720S
2019 World Car Design of the Year: Jaguar I-PACE
2019 World Green Car of the Year: Jaguar I-PACE

The Little D – Suzuki’s answer to the Land Rover Discovery.

The annual World Car Awards has now entered its 15th year since its inauguration in 2003 and has been the No.1 awards programme in the world for six consecutive years.

It’s administered by a non-profit organisation comprising of members of management and a group of prominent automotive journalist from Europe, North America and Asia. Well, it’s a lie – cause wasn’t called up for it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here