Toyota receives awards for most cars with 5-star ASEAN NCAP rating

Toyota Daihatsu Engineering & Manufacturing (TDEM), Toyota’s regional office in Asia for engineering, manufacturing, and other functions today announced that Toyota has received multiple “Decade of Safer Vehicle Awards” in conjunction with the ASEAN NCAP’s 10th anniversary celebration. 

As of the 8th of December 2021, the New Car Assessment Program for Southeast Asian Countries (ASEAN NCAP) turned 10 years old.

Toyota received four awards including:

  • Best Adult Occupant Protection 2017 – 2020 – Toyota C-HR
  • Best Safety Assist 2019 – Toyota Majesty & Granvia
  • The Most 5-Star Car 2017 – 2020
  • The Most 5-Star Car 2012 – 2020

“Toyota has had a long history in Asia, where we have been recognised by our customers as the foremost brand for QDR – Quality,  Reliability and Durability – and safety. We started production activities in countries such as Thailand and Malaysia as early as the 1960s, and over the last six decades, we have strived to develop the best products not only to suit our ASEAN customers’ needs but also to improve and adopt safety technologies as part of our responsibility as a mobility company; prioritising the improvement of road and traffic safety in this region,” said TDEM.

As for the company’s vision towards zero traffic fatalities, Toyota said it is committed to improving its vehicle safety technologies and performance continuously with a focus on three essential elements; advancing safety technology, educating drivers, passengers and pedestrians toward traffic safety, and supporting safer traffic infrastructure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here