Today marks Klang Valley’s transition from Phase 1 to Phase 2 of the National Recovery Plan (NRP) which allows more freedom of movement for individuals who are fully vaccinated.

In the earlier statement by the Government, Klang Valley which includes Selangor, FT Kuala Lumpur and FT Putrajaya will be combined as one area and therefore roadblocks for movement between the three areas will be ended.

Source: Facebook/PolisDaerahPetalingJaya

However, the Petaling Jaya District Police Headquarters has issued a press statement clarifying the closure of just two roadblocks and the continuation of another four. As of September 10th 12:01 a.m., the Federal Highway (Kota Darul Ehsan arch) and Taman Kanagapuram (beneath the NPE) roadblocks have been removed.

Image credit:

Meanwhile, the roadblocks at the interchanges to the North-South Expressway (NSE) that enters and exits the Petaling Jaya districts are maintained. They are the toll gates of the Sungai Buloh (113), Kota Damansara (107), Damansara (106) and Subang (104) interchanges.

Over 110,000 applied for interstate travel during the strict lockdown period. Find out more here!

States that are in Phase 1 of the NRP have been also permitted to reopen indoor sports activities (except gymnasiums) with strict occupancy limits and only for the fully vaccinated individuals.

Source: Facebook/PolisDaerahPetalingJaya

Nurseries and florists, outdoor equipment stores and new property development galleries are now allowed to open too.  

Although ease of restrictions is gradually being introduced, the public is still reminded to be vigilant in maintaining discipline with regards to hygiene, SOPs as well as minimise crowding and removal of the face mask in public areas.

Click on this link to know more about what is allowed and not allowed under the respective NRP phases.