PLUS has just announced that all 134 Reload Lanes across all PLUS-operated highways will be closed from 22 June to 2 July to facilitate smoother traffic flow during the upcoming Hari Raya Aidilfitri festive season.

Among PLUS-operated highways include:

  1. North-South Expressway (NSE)
  2. New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE)
  3. Federal Highway Route 2
  4. Seremban-Port Dickson Highway
  5. North-South Expressway Central Link
  6. Malaysian-Singapore Second Link
  7. Lebuhraya Butterworth-Kulim
  8. Penang Bridge

According to PLUS Managing Director, Datuk Azman Ismail, “We anticipate that 1.7 million vehicles will ply the North-South Expressway on every peak day this festive season, a 21 percent increase from the usual 1.4 million vehicles on a normal working day.

On average, a top-up process can take up to three minutes per vehicle. The closure is crucial to prevent long queues at toll plazas,” Datuk Azman added.

PLUS reminds the public to ensure sufficient balance in their PLUSMiles or Touch n’ Go cards to avoid any inconvenience and hold up. Despite the 134 closures of Reload Lanes, there are 9,200 other reload locations across the country including 24-hour convenient stores, ATM machines and petrol stations and etc.

Additionally, users can also reload at PLUS customer service centres at selected toll plazas operating between 7 am to 10 pm daily (including Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays).

Previous articleAll Honda cars sold in Japan will get Honda Sensing as standard!
Next articleLimited edition Lotus 3-Eleven chassis 001 crashed in Malaysia
Adrian Chia
He believes that the perfect remedy to Monday blues is a mixture of 4 wheels, clear roads and a pinch of twisty tarmac. A hot hatch is the icing on the cake.