World champion Sebastian Vettel has done it again! Vettel remains unbeaten in the 2011 Formula 1 season, converting pole position to victory in the Malaysian GP. Bringing the Tiffany-sponsored race champion trophy home. And he did it without KERS throughout most of the race. It has been reported that Red Bull’s KERS issue will not be over anytime soon as the team has to work on their own KERS. Mark Webber, who has no KERS to deploy at all through out the race finished fourth. McLaren’s Jenson Button second and Nick Heidfeld of Lotus Renault third.

[IMAGE BY: Red Bull Racing]

Ferrari’s of Felipe Massa were fifth and Fernando Alonso sixth after he damaged his front wing clipping Hamilton’s car. Both Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso were slapped with 20-second penalties for the incident. The McLaren driver was given the penalty for making more than one move to defend his position when fighting with Alonso.

Whereas, Alonso’s penalty was given because he made contact with Hamilton during their fight. This cost Alonso precious time as he needed to pit to replace his damaged front wing. However, he keeps his sixth place after adding the 20 seconds penalty to his final time. Hamilton dropped to eighth position from seventh.

Malaysian-backed teams did little to cheer the home fans. The only team to cheer for is Lotus Group’s Lotus Renault GP’s podium finish by Nick Heidfeld. However, team mate Petrov crashed out on lap 54. Team Lotus’s Heikki Kovalainen finished in 15th place while Jarno Trulli retired from the race due to clutch issues. Michael Schumacher of Mercedes GP Petronas finished 9th and Nico Rosberg 12th.

The following are the summary results.

Previous articleMercedes GP Petronas released more TV commercials!
Next articleGoogle Car could save millions of lives on the road
Hanzo AutoBuzz
This author represents all writers that had contributed in our previous website Hanzo AutoBuzz.