In the inaugural Formula Drift Qatar which just ended yesterday, American top drifter and Top Gear US host, Tanner Foust has won the competition, followed by Malaysian drifting hero Tengku Djan. 3rd place is won by Fredic Aasbo, a top Norwegian drifter who won the Rookie of the Year title in 2010 Formula Drift USA.

What makes this special is, Tengku Djan, who took the Formula Drift Asia championship title in 2009 and 2010, participated in his secondary matt black Nissan 180SX. Not his usual FXOpen sponsored car (aka the smoke monster). It is indeed a special victory for Tengku Djan and in no doubt puts the Malaysian hero in bigger spotlight in the international drifting arena.

We from Hanzo Racing would like to wish a big congratulations to Tengku Djan. Next weekend will be the final round of FX Open Drift Series in SpeedCity KL, and expect Tengku Djan to compete against a few international drifters and local ones.

Previous articleDisco Ball Smart ForTwo is Electric!
Next articleMcLaren F1 vs MP4-12C on track
Hanzo AutoBuzz
This author represents all writers that had contributed in our previous website Hanzo AutoBuzz.